Open vision bar

Athletic Hall of Fame

Last Updated: 8/30/2019 11:23 AM

Congratulations to our 2019 CHS Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees!

The 2019 inductees are:

Larry Gardner Class of 2003

Chad Hoobler Class of 2004

Tavia (Romano) Foster Class of 2004

Kevin Spears Class of 1977, Cross Country Coach and runner

Joseph “Skip” Laughin Assistant Football Coach Head Wrestling Coach

2001 Carrollton Boy Golf Team Coaches Dave Wells and Gary Cogan


Our Mission

The Carrollton Athletic Department desires to acknowledge the athletes that have excelled while representing Carrollton High School in their respective sports.  Through this recognition, it is hoped that our tradition will be enhanced and others will be motivated to excellence.  Creation of the Hall of Fame will help strengthen the bond between the school, the community, and our alumni.

2019 Hall of Fame Banquet

You're invited to the Carrollton High School Athletic Hall of Fame Breakfast Banquet along with the 2018 Hall of Fame Inductions.  The date is August 31. 2019.  It will be held at the new Carrollton High School beginning at 9:00am with breakfast in the commons, followed by an induction ceremony in the auditorium.

Cost: $16.00

For more information, contact: 

Mark Spears at 330-324-1254


CHS Athletic Office - 330-627-8260

Selection Committee Members

Non-Voting Members

1. Curt Hensley

2. Mark Spears

3. Ron Colaprete - CHS Athletic Hall of fame Historian

Voting Members for the following years:

1. Lisa Baker - 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

2. Lori Bryan - 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

3. Dave Davis - 2005 to present (Permanent Voting Member - Administration)

4. Bob Dye - 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

5. Dave Wells - 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

6. Don Duvall - 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020

7. Randy Hill - 2017,2018,2019,2020

8. Rick Tschantz - 2017,2018,2019,2020

9. Wendy Davis - 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021

Alternate:  Jason Eddy (Administration)

Past Committee Members Who Served Graciously:

Bill Peterson, Sean Smith, Bryan Shaw    (2004-2006)

Larry Warner, Bill Wohlwend, Jim Pyles    (2005-2008)

Bill Yoder, Russ Leatherberry, Jack Coffy    (2007-2010)

Marcy Stroemple, Gary Campbell, Lanny Peterson    (2009-2012)

Larry Davis    (2005-2014)

Vaughn Cogan, Frank McCully, Tom Postlethwait    (2011-2014)

Kris Mallarnee, Jeff Ohler, Rodger Roof (2013-2016)

Make A Donation

To make an important donation of any amount to the Carrollton Athletic Hall of Fame, please send to:

Carrollton High School
c/o CHS Athletic Department
252 3rd St NE
Carrollton, OH  44615

Please make check payable to:  The Carrollton High School Athletic Booster Club
*Clearly list that the money is for the Carrollton Athletic Hall of Fame

252 Third St NE
Carrollton, OH  44615