chsaf logo.jpg


The Carrollton Schools Alumni Foundation, Inc. is operated exclusively for educational purposes.  All funds collected are used for curriculum enhancement, special projects, programs and related uses for the benefit of public school children in the Carrollton Exempted Village School District.

Become a Member and/or Donate to the Carrollton Alumni Foundation

All CHS graduates are invited to be members of CSAF (Life, Sustaining, Associate) and/or donate to the special projects or Endowment Fund.

Click here to Become a Member and/or Donate to the Alumni Foundation


Classroom Grants

Since its inception in 2003, the CHS Alumni Foundation has award grants to 149 elementary teachers, 44 middle school teachers, and 100 high school teachers. Members have contributed $67,801.55 in support of teachers in the classroom.  Since 2013, $9,500 from the Foundation's Endowment Fund has been granted to middle school students who are unable to pay for field trips to Washington DC and the Natures Classroom at FFA Camp Muskingum.

Classroom Grant Sponsor Report to Recipients/Donors—2018

This year 85 Carrollton Schools Alumni Foundation Members contributed to the Classroom Grant Program ($10/member). Additionally, 30 members/others and one organization contributed $3,975 as follows:


In Honor/Memory


David Bright ‘82


John & Ruth Davis ’59, ’60

Arthur & Pauline Davis/Robert & Romaine”Billie” Nidy

Mandal B Haas, MD

Phyllis Newell

Gerald Haun ‘63

Julie Hawn/Kirkpatrick

Mark Householder ‘77

Jane Householder

David, Joe & Sheila Kean ‘60

Mary Kean/White ‘24

Ryan Kean ’92

Mary Kean/White ‘24

Elizabeth Grunder/Sweeney ‘62

Esther M Brower/Grunder ’43 & Ethel DeFord/Sweeney ‘23

Dr. John Walters ’63

Tom Walters


Carrollton Ruritan

Russ King


Saundra Peterson/Chryst ‘72


William Anderson ‘59

Kathryn Bell/Brooks ’55

Nancy Cope

Kim Mallarnee/Coplin ‘81

Dale & Janet Mallarnee/Pat & Dorothy Horrigan

Jason Eddy ‘97

Nancy Scott/Finan ‘67

Milton & Gertrude Scott

JoAnn Yeager/Clark

R Scott McClester ‘67

Richard Moyer ’56

Jean Faye Moyer ‘54

Josette Thompson/Rinkes ‘73

Joe & Rose Seck

Kenneth Scott ’55

Nancy K Scott

William J Shepherd ’51

Steve and Linda Shotwell ’77, ‘70

Dr. Larry M Starr ’64

Thomas J Starr ‘63

Dr. Robert A Stewart ‘83

Art in Schools-Charlene Sablo

Kenneth Stoneman ‘73

Kathy Stoneman ’73,’74

Nancy Cope

Peggy Stratton ‘51

Dr. Kent Thompson ’80

Bill & Valerie Wohlwend ’68,‘70